jump to navigation

What I’ve been looking at for the last three days… July 16, 2006

Posted by Jim in Gadgets, General, Technology.
trackback

Sleepy Nurse
Last Wednesday something I ate decided to turn the table and try and eat me, so I’ve gotten to spend the last three really nice Seattle summer days in bed unable to move, surrounded by four purring mounds of fluff.  My only link to the outside world has been my smartphone – I continue to really like this phone and I think I like this form factor best as well.  I have an i-Mate K-Jam (HTC Wizard) that has a slide out keyboard, leaving room for a large pda-style screen on the front.  With all the built in connectivity and huge battery life it kept me somewhat online and available even when I couldn’t get out of bed.  Really an amazing device.  Of course I’m already starting to drool over the second gen versions of this phone, but I really want built in GPS – the only missing feature really.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

